PHOENIX BUILDERS OF TULSA LLC       

FREE ESTIMATES    918 461-1048

 
 
 
 

  IT'S NICE TO BE IMPORTANT, BUT IT'S MORE IMPORTANT TO BE NICE!             

 
 

 





 

 

 

 

Testimonials - 1,000's of happy customers, (and a couple of old grouches!)

     

Phoenix Builders of Tulsa

Phone: (918) 461-1048Fax: (918) 258-3248
2300 West Broadway Court, Broken ArrowOK 74012http://www.phoenixbuildersoftulsa.com

BBB® Non-Accredited A+ Rating
On a scale of A+ to F

  
 
Kitchen designs, bathroom designs, and more ∨

Browse bedroom ideas, from loft beds to luxury comforters, and dream in style.
Find new home builders who can help you create a dream kitchen, complete with multiple kitchen island cabinets, a large dining table and a creative kitchen cabinets design.

 


      •  
      •  
      •  
      •  
      My experience:

      Lloyd (the owner) is personable and professional at the same time, and assisted with even the filing and working with the insurance company to ensure that they understood exactly what needed to be replaced not only to fix the issue, but to prevent another collapse. Once I gave the green light Lloyd and his crew set a date that week, and completed the entire project in just one day! I have a large patio so that was definitely a surprise. He and his crew were done before I even got home, and cleaned up after themselves. I can't tell you how satisfied I am with his work! I will definitely use Lloyd again for any patio or garage work I may need, and recommend Pheonix Builders of Tulsa to anyone! Thanks Lloyd for being so honest and up front. I've had many compliments from friends and family. A plus all around!                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            

      •  
      •  
      •  
      •  
      My experience:

      Phoenix Builders provided excellent service from the start. The Bid was competitive, the work was scheduled quickly and workmanship was top notch. I had a two car garage built, two decks and had a horse barn relocated on my property. I would definitely refer friends and family to use Phoenix Builders and I too will use them again as needed.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                

      •  
      •  
      •  
      •  
      My experience:

      This is the second time we have used Phoenix Builders. We built a new home and wanted to install some metal awnings. Phoenix Builders did not disappoint. They were very professional and completed the job in a timely manner. The awnings add beauty and shade to our home.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             

      5/5 stars May 23, 2015

      I hired Phoenix Builders to take down a well worn aluminum patio cover and replace it with a new steel cover. The job was done on time, flawlessly and professionally. And it was done in one day as promised by Lloyd Babcock. Prior to signing with Lloyd's company, Lloyd went to great pains to explain in detail the quality of the material to be used for the new patio cover as well as what the work would entail. Lloyd, his crew and his company certainly earned the outstanding rating which I have given them.

    • review or commentReview or comment
      Profile pic
      good JMcQueen ( 1 reviews;0 added businesses;0 updates 1 )
      I had a patio cover and a pergola built by Phoenix Builders of Tulsa. I am very pleased with the work done by them and would highly recommend Phoenix Builders of Tulsa.
       
      Apr 07, 2012 13.20
      Review of Phoenix Builders Of Tulsa on www.brownbook.net
        

      OTHER REVIEWS

       

      ROBN WERNER

       

      1 Reviews
      0 Followers

      2013

      From Local.com

      PHOENIX BUILDERS OF TULSA

      Thanks so much for the great Service, price and quality. The guttering job looks great. And you were right about the color, looks perfect! Luckily home is new but if I need any additional work done I will be calling.

                                                                                                               

    • 5/5 stars May 11, 2015

      he did exactly what he said he would do. he did it exactly when he said he would do it. he charged me exactly what he said he would charge. in today's marketplace, nothing more can be asked of a contractor. i would surely use Lloyd again if i had the need. 100% pleased with the product, the crew, and Lloyd.

    • 5/5 stars May 10, 2015

      Phoenix Builders provided excellent service from the start. The Bid was competative, the work was scheduled quickly and workmanship was top notch. I had a two car garage built, two decks and had a horse barn relocated on my property. I would definitely refer friends and family to use Phoenix Builders and I too will use them again as needed.

    • 5/5 stars March 31, 2015

      Loyd built a beautiful patio cover for me. I was very impressed with the knowledge he had for the product when he came for the estimate. He listened to what I wanted instead of trying to be pushy. The quality of work was excellent. He kept me informed on the progress of the job and I loved the finish product. He is a very nice man and very professional to work with. I plan on using Phoenix Builders of Tulsa again in the future on other projects.

    • 4/5 stars May 9, 2014

    • 5/5 stars March 11, 2014

      Mr. Babcock was professional, intelligent and personable. Patiently answered ALL our questions and concerns and explained our options, showed material samples. I LOVE the results! He also assured us that we could call if there was a problem.

    • 5/5 stars March 11, 2014

      We have discussed a patio cover for a few years but were hesitant. We wanted to make sure that we found someone that we could trust to do a good job at a fair price. We looked into places like Home Depot and found that we would not get the quality we required. We went on the World Wide Web and it's dark abyss and thought oh Lord. The Lord answered and led us to Phoenix Builders and Loyd Babcock. Without thinking of his schedule I asked him to come to the house for an estimate That day. He was extremely kind and got to us as quickly as he could. Loyd was very quick to assess the layout, make suggestions in our favor, and gave us a price that we were excited about. His crew came out less than a week later and had our patio cover completed for us to enjoy that evening. The patio cover was perfect and beautiful. We had neighbors and family over to see the great job Loyd and The Phoenix Builders provided us. Thank You!! You are absolutely deserving of your BBB Star Rating!!

    • 5/5 stars March 7, 2014

      Lloyd's company, Phoenix Builders of Tulsa, did an excellent job of building/installing a beautiful patio cover over our extended patio slab. The workmanship and materials exceeded what we had expected. It was a job well done.

    • 5/5 stars December 2, 2013

      We just had a screen room & deck completed by Phoenix Builders of Tulsa. We are extremely happy with the results! Lloyd & Karl did an amazing job making sure everything was perfectly done. They were always on time, friendly, professional & are extremely talented at what they do. Lloyd always took the time to promptly answer any questions we had by e-mail or phone which was greatly appreciated. The screen room looks absolutely beautiful & the guys worked very hard to make it so with our patio space. We were so impressed with their high standard of work & service that we also had a deck addition completed afterwards as well. The deck was built to perfection & it is extremely gorgeous! Lloyd sent us many designs to accommodate our vision & was very kind in taking extra time to give a variety of options. We are so appreciative of the excellent service we received & we highly recommend Phoenix Builders to anyone considering it. Thank you guys! :)

    • 5/5 stars November 17, 2012

      He was very friendly and shown me how he would make it nice thank you very much.

    • 5/5 stars November 8, 2012

      Mr. Babcock was very attentive to my desire to have the pitch of the carport match the pitch of my roof. He also accommodated my choice of colors to match the house. All in all the carport looks more like an extension of the house instead of something cheap thrown against the wall without considering the aesthetics of the house. I'm quite satisfied with the product and workmanship.

    • 5/5 stars April 3, 2012

      we were most happy with the service provided by phoenix builders of tulsa. they delivered on their product, and workmanship. they showed up when they said they would, and did a fine job of installing our metal awnings, and left my yard as clean as is was when they came. would definately use them again in the future and would reccommend to family and friends.

  •  

  • 5/5 stars November 8, 2012

    Mr. Babcock was very attentive to my desire to have the pitch of the carport match the pitch of my roof. He also accommodated my choice of colors to match the house. All in all the carport looks more like an extension of the house instead of something cheap thrown against the wall without considering the aesthetics of the house. I'm quite satisfied with the product and workmanship.

  • 5/5 stars April 3, 2012

    we were most happy with the service provided by phoenix builders of tulsa. they delivered on their product, and workmanship. they showed up when they said they would, and did a fine job of installing our metal awnings, and left my yard as clean as is was when they came. would definately use them again in the future and would reccommend to family and friends.

Testimonials

  • April 25, 2012
    Phoenix Builders of Tulsa built our patio cover and it looks beautiful! From start to finish, everything happened on schedule as promised. We are very pleased with the results. We put off hiring a professional because we thought it would be too expensive, but we were surprised at the affordability and quality. The pictures on their website and brochures look just as good as the finished product.
    - Barnhouse
  • May 25, 2012
    Lloyd at Phoenix Builders did an excellent job on our carport. He did not initially provide a color choice that suited us. He went out of his way to make it happen. We are very pleased with his workmanship and the overall appearance of the carport with our home.
    - Wheeler
    5.0  
10/14/2013

More than a decade ago Lloyd Babcock installed our rain guttering, since then we've had him come back and install a patio cover (including pouring the concrete for a whole new patio) and siding. We've just about run out of things for him to do but when it's time to replace our windows, I'll know who to call.

  • Review by in Talala, OK
    This company took a personel interest by following up and up dating twice weekly. They showed up on time and finished early . I could not say anything negative all positive
    Was this review helpful?    
    5.0   |  
    Review by in Muskogee, OK
    Project: Install or Replace Metal Awnings or Patio Covers
    Mr. Babcock is a seasoned professional in all aspects of business. My company Oklahoma Strong Roofing & Construction deals with numerous skilled tradesman. Phoenix Builders is in the top 1%. You can count on great communication (customer service), craftsmanship second to none and with the work completed with the customers needs in mind. I highly recommend you consider them for ANY of the services they offer and any recommendations Mr. Babcock may make.
    Was this review helpful?    
    4.0   |  
    Very professional and knowledgeable. Installation was very quick and done on time. I would recommend Phoenix Builders to my friends and family.
    Was this review helpful?    
    5.0   |  
    Very Professional company
    Was this review helpful?    
    4.5   |  
    Lloyd enjoys his work and goes about it with a happy face
    Was this review helpful?    
    5.0   |  
    Review by in Haskell, OK
    Project: Install or Replace Metal Awnings or Patio Covers
    Keeps you updated from start to finish which I really appreciated. I thought this was a win / win deal. I would highly recommend phoenix builders and my next project they will do.
    Was this review helpful?    
    5.0   |  
    The two men who installed my patio cover were very courteous and efficient . I love my new patio cover. Really improves the look of my house and my backyard.
    Was this review helpful?    
    4.67   |  
    Didn't have the product that I needed, but steered me to someone who could help me
    Was this review helpful?    
    5.0   |  
    Review by in Tulsa, OK
    Phoenix Builders did a great job for me at a very reasonable price. Lloyd provided great customer service and always did what he said he would do. My back patio covering was done in a timely manner. Looks great now compared to how it was before. Thanks for a great job Lloyd.!
    Was this review helpful?    
    5.0   |  
    Review by in Hulbert, OK
    Project: Install or Replace Metal Awnings or Patio Covers
    phoenix builders were joy to work with. appointments kept on time, arrived when they promised, and completed the work as contracted. did not leave a mess in the yard, and product exceeded our expectations.
    Was this review helpful?    
5.0
   |  04-28-2013
The two men who installed my patio cover were very courteous and efficient . I love my new patio cover. Really improves the look of my house and my backyard.
4.67   |  09-22-2012
Didn't have the product that I needed, but steered me to someone who could help me
5.0   |  04-04-2012
Phoenix Builders did a great job for me at a very reasonable price. Lloyd provided great customer service and always did what he said he would do. My back patio covering was done in a timely manner. Looks great now compared to how it was before. Thanks for a great job Lloyd.!
5.0   |  04-02-2012
Review by Judy S. in Hulbert, OK
Project: Install or Replace Metal Awnings or Patio Covers
phoenix builders were joy to work with. appointments kept on time, arrived when they promised, and completed the work as contracted. did not leave a mess in the yard, and product exceeded our expectations.
5.0   |  02-12-2012
Review by Clint H. in Park Hill, OK
Project: Build a Metal Carport
They did a great job. Friendly people working around my house and I really do like the carport and canopies that they built.
5.0   |  07-22-2011
They did an excellent job with quality materal in a very timely manner. They were very friendly and polite. They also did a good job of clean-up after installation. Will certainly recomment to others, and will use again for additional work.
4.67   |  05-18-2011
Review by Sue M. in Tulsa, OK
Project: Build a Metal Carport
Our carport is great. It was just very frustrating to have it damaged by hail within about a week after it was installed. Of course that was not the fault of the owrkmen who did a teriffic job.
4.67   |  05-09-2011
Review by Jerry P. in Tulsa, OK
Project: Build a Metal Carport
time was a little drawn out getting the job completely done
5.0   |  03-29-2011
Very pleased with the quickness they came to fix problem. The awning looks beautiful. What we asked for we were given. Thank you vey much for the great work.
5.0   |  10-22-2010
I was so pleased with the professionalism in which they conducted themselves and with the great job that was done. I am so very happy with my new deck top....and would highly recommend their services to anyone.
5.0   |  05-19-2010
Super Folks and a 5 star job all around.very profesional and caring about the job and the client.
5.0   |  05-11-2010
EXPLAINED IN DETAIL WHAT THE PATIO COVER WAS GOING TO BE BUILT LIKE AND OF...... REMEMBER, HE WAS TALKING TO "LAYMEN" WHO KNEW NOTHING. VERY PERSONABLE, NEAT. A GOOD REPRESENTATIVE OF YOUR COMPANY. AN EMPLOYEE TO BE PROUD OF WORKING FOR YOUR BUSINESS. THEY BUILT THE PATIO COVER IN THE TIME AND DATE THEY PROMISED CLEANED UP THE AREA. IN FACT, THEY PUT ALL THE PATIO FURNITURE BACK ON THE PATIO WHICH WAS NOT THEIR RESPONSIBILITY. I WOULD GIVE THEM AN A+
4.17   |  10-05-2009
They did a good job
5.0   |  06-04-2009
Very up front and honest.
5.0   |  03-21-2009
Review by in Morris, OK
Project: Install or Replace Metal Awnings or Patio Covers
very good
5.0   |  03-25-2008
Review by a homeowner in Sperry, OK
Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch
We ran into some problems so we will not get to have them to do the work. But they was right on the job to come out to see what we want tell us what it would cost to have it done. We like the friendliness they had and didn't waste time getting it done.


posted 4 weeks ago by ninjakitten
Relationship: Client
Project Date: March 2013
Project Price Range: $1,000-$9,999
Phoenix Builders installed both our front and back patio covers on our home. They look beautiful and a perfect addition to our home. We couldn't be more pleased with the results and our service. Very professional and trustworthy service. I was also really impressed with the clean-up after installation, which is very important to me with kids and pets. No worries with Phoenix Builders! I would recommend them to anyone and everyone!

posted 6 months ago by legalsec2504
Relationship: Client
Project Date: October 2012
Project Price Range: $1,000-$9,999
This was to extend covering of a patio from a back door to an already covered patio. Phoenix Builders was prompt, efficient and did a very good job. We were told that once we had rain that if the cover leaked to be sure and contact them and that they would address the problem. 

Very nice cover for the amount charged. We are very pleased and would use Phoenix Builders again.                                                                                                                                                
posted 4 days ago by Wes Keys
Relationship: Client
Project Date: May 2013
Project Price Range: $1,000-$9,999
Custom metal patio cover/awning, installed over an existing bi-level wood deck. Lloyd/ Phoenix Builders is exactly what we are all looking for when we select a contractor for any service. First, he is respectful, and treats your project and yard as if it means something to him, this is evident by how when he left it looked as if he was never here, with exception of the good looking patio cover in place! Second, he is honest, this was proven by holding true to his bid, showing up when said to bid, and then to install. Oh did I mention he made an extra trip when we was ready to do the job just to double check measurements since I had changed decking..... and did I mention he corrected 2 of my rain guttering down spouts at no addition charge! I had never met Lloyd previous to finding his company on internet- searching for patio covers. A+ contractor you will be making a good choice if you decide to give Phoenix a chance to bid.

Reviews

 by 
 

Mr. Babcock and Crew replaced a carport for us in one day. Workmanship and cleanup was excellent, price reasonable. We plan on additional work in the near future. A. Eaton

 by 
 

Phoenix Builders provided excellent service from the start. The Bid was competitive, the work was scheduled quickly and workmanship was top notch. I had a two car garage built, two decks and had a horse barn relocated on my property. I would definitely refer friends and family to use Phoenix Builders and I too will use them again as needed.

 by 
 

This is the second time we have used Phoenix Builders. We recently built a new home and wanted to install metal awnings. Phoenix Builders delivered the goods. They are professional, and skilled. Completed the project in a timely manner. The new awnings add beauty and shade to our home. I'm glad we chose Phoenix Builders to do this project for us.

 by 

After receiving several bids for our dream retirement patio room we had Phoenix Builders offer a bid. Lloyd came out to do that. He seemed confident and knowledgeable describing what he would do, what would be included, and materials he would use. His bid was a very fair bid using quality materials. Lloyd did every thing he said he would do and more. He was very thorough and precise in all he did. He would work at something until he got it just right. We are more than pleased with our new patio room and use it everyday. Lloyd and Phoenix Builders did a great job and would recommend them for any project. We are very satisfied.

 by 
 

Thank You, Phoenix Builders!

 by 

We have discussed a patio cover for a few years but were hesitant. We wanted to make sure that we found someone that we could trust to do a good job at a fair price. We looked into places like Home Depot and found that we would not get the quality we required. We went on the World Wide Web and it's dark abyss and thought oh Lord. The Lord answered and led us to Phoenix Builders and Loyd Babcock. Without thinking of his schedule I asked him to come to the house for an estimate That day. He was extremely kind and got to us as quickly as he could. Loyd was very quick to assess the layout, make suggestions in our favor, and gave us a price that we were excited about. His crew came out less than a week later and had our patio cover completed for us to enjoy that evening. The patio cover was perfect and beautiful. We had neighbors and family over to see the great job Loyd and The Phoenix Builders provided us. Thank You!! You are absolutely deserving of your BBB Star Rating!!

 by 
 

PHOENIX BUILDERS BUILT MY NEW PATIO COVER AND DID AND EXCELLENT AND VERY FAST JOB. I WILL DEFINITELY USE THEM AGAIN IN THE FUTURE.

 by 
 

Lloyd at Phoenix Builders did an excellent job on our carport. He did not initially provide a color choice that suited us. He went out of his way to make it happen. We are very pleased with his workmanship and the overall appearance of the carport with our home.

 by 
 

Phoenix Builders of Tulsa built our patio cover and it looks beautiful! From start to finish, everything happened on schedule as promised. We are very pleased with the results. We put off hiring a professional because we thought it would be too expensive, but we were surprised at the affordability and quality. The pictures on their website and brochures look just as good as the finished product.


posted 4 days ago by Wes Keys
Relationship: Client
Project Date: May 2013
Project Price Range: $1,000-$9,999
Custom metal patio cover/awning, installed over an existing bi-level wood deck. Lloyd/ Phoenix Builders is exactly what we are all looking for when we select a contractor for any service. First, he is respectful, and treats your project and yard as if it means something to him, this is evident by how when he left it looked as if he was never here, with exception of the good looking patio cover in place! Second, he is honest, this was proven by holding true to his bid, showing up when said to bid, and then to install. Oh did I mention he made an extra trip when we was ready to do the job just to double check measurements since I had changed decking..... and did I mention he corrected 2 of my rain guttering down spouts at no addition charge! I had never met Lloyd previous to finding his company on internet- searching for patio covers. A+ contractor you will be making a good choice if you decide to give Phoenix a chance to bid.
Reviews

Back to Top
  • 5/5 stars November 17, 2012

    He was very friendly and shown me how he would make it nice thank you very much.

    Testimonials

    • April 25, 2012
      Phoenix Builders of Tulsa built our patio cover and it looks beautiful! From start to finish, everything happened on schedule as promised. We are very pleased with the results. We put off hiring a professional because we thought it would be too expensive, but we were surprised at the affordability and quality. The pictures on their website and brochures look just as good as the finished product.
      - Barnhouse
    • May 25, 2012
      Lloyd at Phoenix Builders did an excellent job on our carport. He did not initially provide a color choice that suited us. He went out of his way to make it happen. We are very pleased with his workmanship and the overall appearance of the carport with our home.
      - Wheeler

     

     

    Profile pic
    good JMcQueen ( 1 reviews;0 added businesses;0 updates 1 )
    I had a patio cover and a pergola built by Phoenix Builders of Tulsa. I am very pleased with the work done by them and would highly recommend Phoenix Builders of Tulsa.
     
    Apr 07, 2012 13.20
    Review of Phoenix Builders Of Tulsa on www.brownbook.net
review or commentReview or comment
Profile pic
good JMcQueen ( 1 reviews;0 added businesses;0 updates 1 )
I had a patio cover and a pergola built by Phoenix Builders of Tulsa. I am very pleased with the work done by them and would highly recommend Phoenix Builders of Tulsa.
 
Apr 07, 2012 13.20
Review of Phoenix Builders Of Tulsa on www.brownbook.net